Measure in Love

525,600 minutes
How do you measure, measure a year?
In daylights, in sunsets
In midnights, in cups of coffee
In inches, in miles, in laughter, in strife
In 525,600 minutes
How do you measure a year in the life?
How about love?
Measure in love
Seasons of love
– Seasons of Love, Rent

As the year comes to a close, I can’t help but think about how much love I’ve had this year. I’ve had three especially meaningful relationships, and a solid number of other good experiences. I’ve dated many guys, not to mention flirted with many more in person and on OkCupid. There were some setbacks, but this year has been a wonderful roller coaster of a year.

I’ve always enjoyed the song Seasons of Love, but never had it quite made sense like it does this year. I’ve had so many experiences, good and bad, happy and sad, but really, in the end, I only remember the highs. Spraining my foot is but a distant memory…even is my minor surgery, which is still fairly recent. While I was totally heartbroken after my summer breakup, we have since become friends again, and the memories of the relationship are nothing but positive.

Even after everything that 2013 has had for me, I am looking forward to what 2014 will have in store for me, first and foremost my first monogamous, live-in relationship!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

