All Psyched Up

I’ve just had a whirlwind of a week with my now new boyfriend! While I was with him, this song popped into my head as an appropriate song, but as I was listening to it, I realized it is just written so well, and seemed to fit us as it was, I didn’t want to mess with it! But what fun is writing if you don’t write? So here is another version, more tailored to poly.

I’ve always loved this song, because, story aside, this song represents the fun NRE feelings that can be had at the beginning of a good relationship.

All Choked Up from the original version of the musical Grease

Danny:

Sandy, do you ever look cool! Poly!

Sandy:

So you noticed huh? Tell me about it, stud.

Danny:

Well..I…feel so strange.
Well upon my word….
Now my brain is reelin and my ey-y-y- sights blurred
Well, I tremble a lot.
I’m nervous and I’m hot
Uh-huh, I’m all psyched up.

Well there’s a fire alarm wailin’ in my head
And my background knowledge cries condition red
I’m in a cold sweat, my t-shirt’s all wet
Uh-huh, I’m all psyched up

Oh, baby-baby-baby, take my heart, before it breaks.
My knees are weak, and my back bone aches,
I don’t know what there’s to do, I want some of your love too,
Come on and change my pain to pa-r-a-dise.

Well there’s a fever heat runnin’ through my skin
Don’t you hear me knockin’, won’t ya let me in,
You know I’m your fool, So dont you be cruel,
Uh-huh, I’m all psyched up.

Now listen here:

Sandy:

So you’re spinnin’ round in a dizzy spell,
It’s a situation I know pretty well,
Well, I been there too, So I feel for you.
Uh-huh, I’m all psyched up

And further more:

So you’re so confused, so you’re reading my blog,
And you say that I’m the one that did it all,
I’m sure you’re sincere, It gets me right here,
Uh-huh, I’m all psyched up.

Oh baby, take my heart and don’t complain,
My schedule just can’t stand the strain,
I can cure your disease, Come on and say pretty please,
Take your medicine down on your knees.

Danny:

I got a fever: a hundred-four fahrenheit,
I need your lovin’, can I come over tonight?
Feelin’ low down, my equilibrium’s shot,
Give me, the tranquilizer you got.

Well baby please say yes, ’cause you’re my match.

Sandy:

Well, I still think there’s strings attached,

Danny:

You’re so intimidating,

Sandy:

Well, that’s just tough and a half.

Danny:

You’re gonna make me die,

Sandy:

Don’t make me laugh.

Both:

Well, we’ll talk it through what we’re gonna do,
’cause I do believe you really love me too.
I look in your eyes, the sufferin dies,
Uh-huh, I’m all psyched up.

Hey, hey, hey, hey.

I’m all psyched up

Hey, hey, hey, hey.

I’m all psyched up

This entry was posted in Poly Songs and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

