Catch My Breath

From Kelly Clarkson “Catch My Breath”

I don’t wanna hide all my love
Just because I have two lovers
Who love each other and me alike
I’ve spent most of my life
Riding waves, playing acrobat
Secretly hiding the other half
Learning how to react
I’ve spent most of my time

Catching my breath, letting it go, turning my cheek for the sake of the scene
Now that you know, this is my life, I won’t be told what’s supposed to be right

Catch my breath, no one can hold me back, I ain’t got time for that
Catch my breath, won’t let them get me down, it’s all so simple now

Addicted to the love I found
Guilty heart, now a weightless cloud
Making time for the ones that count
I’ll spend the rest of my time
Laughing hard with the windows down
Leaving footprints all over town
Holding hands yeah with all of us
I’ll spent the rest of my life

~Chorus~

You helped me see
The beauty in everything

~Chorus~

This entry was posted in Poly Songs and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Catch My Breath

Leave a Reply

