Language of Love

And of course, each of these lovers brings me their unique approach to touch, sensuality, sex, and verbal and nonverbal communication. I feel sometimes like I’m in a sensory language immersion course with several simultaneous dialects.

I loved this quote from a recent post on Solo Poly. It really is so true! I also have recently been listening to Pedestrian Polyamory, and they talked about how poly has really improved their communication skills in their professional life, not only their poly life. I’m really looking forward to paying more attention to the intricacies of communication in my relationships over the next few weeks. I am, after all, a linguist. 🙂

Quote | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

